top of page

Huntley High School Newscast: RNN S4 E15




Good Morning Huntley High School! Welcome back to this week's episode of Raider Nation News!

___________________________________________________________________________________


Blake Kellinger: I’m sure you’ve seen the massive solar panels that have been installed in our school’s front yard. What you may not have seen is the protest taking place due to the installation.


Maria Mirkhan: A guest RNN reporter, Makenzie Blake, investigated the matter.


Solar Panel Protest

View story ➞ 0:35


___________________________________________________________________________________


Maria Mirkhan: Are you familiar with the super smash brothers club? RNN reporter Jimmy Skarbonkowitz met with the leaders of the Smash club.


Blake Kellinger: Let’s take a closer look.


Super Smash Bros

View story ➞ 2:19

___________________________________________________________________________________


Blake Kellinger: You’ve heard it while sitting in the stands at games. You’ve seen it printed on our school shirts. You’ve used it to caption your instagram posts.


Maria Mirkhan: We’re talking about “Hey! Hey! Huntley!” The phrase we equate with Raider Nation school spirit. We met with Mr. Overstreet, better known as Mr. O., to hear how this phrase began.


Mr. O

View story ➞ 4:25

___________________________________________________________________________________


THANK YOU for watching this weeks episode of Raider Nation News! Have a wonderful weekend Red Raiders!


Credit to all the amazing people!


Main Editor - Maria Mirkhan

maria.h.mirkhan@student158.org


Anchor #1 - Blake Kellinger

blake.r.kellinger@student158.org


Anchor #2 - Maria Mirkhan

maria.h.mirkhan@student158.org


Camera - Isabella Cangelosi

isabella.j.cangelosi@student158.org


Teleprompter - Bella Doles

isabella.j.doles@student158.org


Solar Panels Story - Blake Buczkiewicz

blake.m.buczkiewicz@student158.org


Guest reporter - Mackenzie Blake

This email outside of District 158 cannot be listed here


Super Smash Bros Story - Jimmy Skarbonkiewicz

randall.j.skarbonkiewicz@student158.org


B-Roll Footage - Nick Baggio

nicholas.r.baggio@student158.org


Hey Hey Huntley Story - Taryn Sargent

taryn.e.sargent@student158.org


Mr. Apple Man - Jacob Habel

jacob.a.habel@student158.org


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page